Save The Date _ No City Listed

Design by Christian Curto

This past Fall, I had the extreme pleasure of sharing a bill with my new found friends out of Chicago The Future Laureates at The Velvet Lounge in Washington, DC. They’re a pop-rock band that really know how to 1) make a solid album of memorable songs and 2) play an impressive live show.

When TFL member Danny Surico called me up a few weeks ago to see if I wanted to join the boys for another show in DC this Spring, along with the extremely talented Mike Mangione & The Union (also out of Chicago), I couldn’t say no. I’m really looking forward to sharing the DC stage with these two bands from my hometown (aka the Windy City) in one of my favorite listening rooms in town. It’ll be a great night of live original music.

Ebenezers Coffeehouse is a top-notch venue and also proves to be a pleasant experience as a performer, patron, or audience member. The coffee’s great, the vibe is chill, and the people who go to concerts there actually stop chatting long enough to listen to the music being played. In the words of another Chicago band Cobalt and the Hired Guns, “Everybody Wins!”

Tickets are now available for Friday, April 12’s show at Ebenezers featuring Rachel Levitin, The Future Laureates, and Mike Mangione & The Union. 

