Rachel Levitin in the green room at Uncommon Ground (Clark) in Chicago, Ill.

I’m exhausted.

Two flights later I’m back in Washington, D.C. after a week+ in travel dates for the Winter Tour/Thanksgiving. Somewhere in between last Thursday and today (Sunday, November 27) I performed in five different states, got my first encore call, ended up on the front page of the same newspaper twice in less than one week and relaxed like it was my job.

I wouldn’t say I’m well rested but I’m content.

Got to see a few friends and family along the way. It was also a pleasant surprise to see Pete and Teddy of Filligar in the audience. Their support over the years has really motivated my musical efforts.

My mom drove me to and from both my shows on Sunday, November 20 in Indiana and Chicago. She looked like she had fun and called herself a roadie.

We celebrated the end of the adventure with a party on my cousins’ farm in Minnesota. It was a nice excursion away from a 40-hour work week and the buzz, buzz, buzz of city living.

All in all, I’d say this thing was a success.

I look forward to touring more in the coming months and year. Now it’s time to focus on the new record. It’s gonna be AWESOME.

-Rachel

