Tags

, , ,

Friends and Fans:

It took a bit of research but after picking the minds of my singer-songwriter friends in D.C., I was able to determine what the next step in music making must be. At this juncture of my music making career, the next step became clear after a few meetings at coffee shops and Facebook message exchanges — it’s time to get back into the studio and create some of the best recordings I’ve ever made.

As of November, I’ll be teaming up with local producer and Innovation Station Music owner Dave Mallen to start planning my next recording project. He comes highly recommended from a few of my music making friends and after chatting with him I know it’s going to be a pleasant experience.

This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. Heck, I haven’t been in a real studio since 2008 when I recorded my second studio release “Between Timid and Timbuktu” and I’ve got new material that deserves some love.

Check back here for updates about the new project as we go. It should prove to be well worth the time and effort spent.

Happy Friday,

Rachel

