Tags

, , , ,

Friends and Fans:

I’ve got good news! It looks like “The Homecoming Tour” is officially in the works. As of this afternoon, I’ve booked a Sunday afternoon performance at the Michigan City Public Library in NW Indiana for November 20 at 2 p.m. 

This performance will be my first in the Hoosier state as well as my first in the town my late-father grew up in. It means a lot to me to be able to share my music with the Michigan City community, especially since my grandfather is still a resident. Before leaving Chicago in 2005 for college in Washington, D.C., I spent most of my weekends in Michigan City, In. and have cherished childhood memories spread out across that town. Whether it was grabbing an ice cream cone at the Dairy Queen or playing miniature golf at Cascade Mountain or driving through Washington Park in the winter to see the Christmas light display — it is with great excitment that I announce my first official Indiana performance.

I look forward to catching up with family friends I grew up with and meeting new fans. This should be a fun experience and I can’t wait to share it with the fine folks in Michigan City.

Looking forward to November!

-Rachel

